Bank Muamalat  
i-Muamalat: Login to our Online Banking
Shariah Committee
Shariah Committee
Shariah Committee
Mouse over and click any image below to learn about our Shariah Committee:
YBhg. Tn. Haji Azizi bin Che Seman
Y.M. Engku Ahmad Fadzil bin Engku Ali
YBhg. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamad Sabri bin Haron
YBhg. Dr. Ab. Halim Muhammad
YBhg. Pn. Wan Marhaini Wan Ahmad
Dr. Mohd Shahid bin Mohd Noh
The Shariah Committee was established in accordance with the requirements of the Islamic Banking Act and the Bank's Article of Association, to ensure that the Bank conducts its affairs in accordance with the Shariah principles.
The members of Shariah Committee are the scholars with knowledge and expertise in Islamic jurisprudence. Besides advising the Bank on issues relating to Shariah compliant products and services, the Committee also playing a bigger role as advisors to the parties that plan to raise Islamic Capital Issues or other new innovative products.
Duties and Responsibilities of the Shariah Committee

BACK TO TOP Back to top